-Blank NEWS Online (NIGERIA) –By Enalo JAMES

The National Assembly have received the list of nominees for the Board of Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC) earlier put together by President Muhammadu Buhari.

This was disclosed in a letter read by the President of the Senate, Senator Ahmad Lawan during plenary on Tuesday.

President Buhari had also in the letter requested for the screening and confirmation of the board members.

Senate President, Senator Ahmad Lawan read Buhari’s letter at plenary.

Those whose names were announced by the Senate President as nominees are the Chairman, Dr. Pius Odubu (Edo); Managing Director, Bernard O. Okumagba (Delta); Executive Director Projects, Engr. Otobong Ndem (Akwa Ibom); Executive Director Finance and Admin, Maxwell Okoh (Bayelsa); Delta State representative, Prophet Jones Erue; Chief Victor Ekhatar (Edo); Dr. Joy Yimebe Nunieh (Rivers); and Nwogu Nwogu Abi’s.

Others are Theodore A. Allison (Bayelsa); Victor Antai (Akwa Ibom); Maurice Effiwatt (Cross River); Olugbenga Elema Ondo); Hon. Uchegbu Chidiebere Kyrian (Imo); Northwest Rep, Aisha Murtala Muhammed (Kano); Northeast Rep, Ardo Zubairu (Adamawa) and Southwest Rep, Engr. Badmus Mutalib (Lagos).

President Buhari had in August 27, 2019 dissolved the then acting board and appointed a 16-man new board of the NDDC with Dr. Pius Odubu from Edo State as the chairman.

The announcement of the new board had been greeted with both accolades and protests from within and outside the Niger Delta region.

News Reporter
Blank NEWS Online founding Editor-in-Chief and Publisher, Albert Eruorhe Ograka, is a Graduate of Mass Communication. He also holds a Post Graduate Diploma (PGD) in Journalism from the International Institute of Journalism (IIJ).

Your Comment