Blank NEWS Online can disclose that Senator Bukola Saraki has been elected as the Senate President of the 8th National Assembly of the Federal Republic of Nigeria. He was duly nominated and elected unopposed by 57 Senators that were present at plenary.

The new Senate president has already been sworn in by the Clerk of the Senate, just as 51 Senators mostly of the All Progressives Congress (APC) were absent at the inauguration.

Saraki, a former Governor of Kwara state is representing Kwara Central in the Senate. He once served as Special Assistant to former President Olusegun Obasanjo.

***Read Blank NEWS Online for regular news updates…Also like us on Facebook & follow us on Twitter

News Reporter
Blank NEWS Online founding Editor-in-Chief and Publisher, Albert Eruorhe Ograka, is a Graduate of Mass Communication. He also holds a Post Graduate Diploma (PGD) in Journalism from the International Institute of Journalism (IIJ).

Your Comment