Delta APC Guber Hopeful, Cairo Ojougboh Wages War Against Electoral Corruption  **Plans To Dismantle PDP’s Rigging Machinery, Strategies

“We have a very good chance of winning in 2019 and the best way to win is to make sure we stop corruption. The worst corruption is that of the electoral process.” –Dr. Cairo Ojougboh.

By Albert OGRAKA (Editor):

Frontline governorship candidate of the All Progressive Congress (APC) in Delta state, Dr. Cairo Ojougboh has said he has all it takes to split the ruling Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the state and dismantle its rigging machinery and strategies.

Dr. Ojougboh who was the Deputy National Chairman of the Senator Ali Modu-Sherif faction of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and a former South-South chairman of the party, said his political prowess and acceptability by Deltans would make it easier for the APC to sweep the winning stakes at the 2019 general elections, adding that his determination to halt the PDP’s uncanny plot has accounted for his One-man-one-vote campaign across the state.

The One-man-one-vote advocate stated this during an APC unity meeting of major stakeholders and aspirants for various positions held on April 29, 2018 in Evwreni, country home of Delta APC foremost leader and UITH Board Chairman, Olorogun O’tega Emerhor.

The meeting which was dubbed a “Unity Train to government house, Asaba” led to both aspirants and stakeholders agreeing to work together to unite efforts in other to put in place a structure that can win elections in 2019.

It also provided the Gubernatorial Aspirants under the platform of the party, an opportunity to make simple manifestoes in regard of their aspirations as the party strategizes and prepares for the forthcoming wards and LGA congresses scheduled to commence on Saturday the 5th of May 2018.

Addressing the gathering, the proponent of the one-man-one-vote campaign and leading governorship aspirant of the APC in Delta state, Dr. Cairo Ojougboh said he has all it takes to split the PDP in the state and dismantle its rigging machinery and strategies which has accounted for his One-man-one-vote campaign across the state.

While stating categorically, that he would do only ONE TERM (2019 –2023) in order not to abuse the zoning arrangement in Delta state, Ojougboh said:
“In the political journey embarked upon today, the only way the Central Senatorial District can be absolutely sure of power returning to them in 2023 is for a Delta North candidate to do just one term now and that is what I intend to do.”

Dr. Ojuogboh, a one time member representing Ika Federal Constituency in the National Assembly and PDP governorship aspirant in the run-up to the PDP governorship primaries in 2007 expressed optimism that an APC government would be enthroned in Delta come 2019, because of its popularity and the commitment of its members in the state.

Recall that during the consultation tour of Delta state senatorial districts ahead of the 2019 elections, coalitions of youths, women, elders, leaders, stakeholders and traditional rulers from the Delta North, Delta South and Delta Central Senatorial Districts of the State have respectively declared their support for the governorship candidate of the All Progressive Congress (APC), Dr. Cairo Ojougboh.

A renown leader of the party Chief Enuha while addressing the crowd, asserted that there is need for integration of various groups. He formally pronounced various pressure groups within the party such as the MDA and CDA dissolved in order the promote peace and unity ahead of 2019.

Olorogun Otega Emerho while speaking, admonished leaders and members to see the unity of the party as top priority, stressing that together we better together.

Chief Ogodo Cyril among other State Working Committee of the party in the State and AVM Frank Ajobena including numerous dignified personalities were in attendance.

A roll call of who is who in Delta State APC in attendance include Olorogun O’tega Emerhor, Chief Hyacinth Enuha, Chief Adolor Okotie-Eboh, Air Vice Marshall Frank Ajobena(Rtd), Barr. Fred Okpohworo Olokor, NDDC EDP; Engr. Dr. (Chief) Samuel Adjogbe PhD, Chief Simeon Ohwofa, Some members of the State Executives and LGA Chairmen, led by the State Deputy Chairman Chief Cyril Ogodo were also in attendance. Other attendees included Chief Joe Arausi, Chief Martins Ohwoevwo, Chief Malachi Orode, Mr John Onojeharho, Hon. Austin Ogbaburhun, Chief Ogheneaga Andrew Orugbo, Chief Mike Odeli, Sir Ohwoekevwo, Chief Terry Otuya, Barr. Awele Nwoko, Dr Omawumi Urhobo, Barr. Omasan Agbajor, Dr Eniforo Mallam-Obi, Dr David Ejenobo, Hon. Sonni Efurhievwe, Chief Dr. Emaye Obiuwewi Ominimini, Hon. Rufus Edoja Akpodiete, Barr. Matthew Omonade, Chief Jaro Egbo, Barr. Omonade, Barr. Spencer Ohwofa, Dr Gabriel Oyibode, Dr. Wilson Odafe Omene, Chief Porbeni, Chief Yemi Emiko, Prince Stanley Emiko, Gen. Nick Agbogun, Engr. Eric Egere, Chief Josiah Ntekume, Chief Charles Olisa, Chief Jiminyevwe Digbame Ubu, Barr. Nelson Enumah, Barr. Cyprian Ashibougwu, Hon. Emmanuel Oki, Rev. Unutame.

Others are Barr. Dennis Nwanokwai, Barr. Alex Ikpeazu, Chief Philip Eyagomare, Chief Okiemute Agagaraga, Mr. Giddys Nwaomu, Hon. Fred Mordi, Bldr. Izu Agafiena, Mr. Chuk Nwabuonwu, Hon. Fred Nwaojei, Mr. Sam Biose, Barr. Evi Odhomo, Hon. Emma Adigwe, Chief Peter Abanum JP, Engr. Cletus Orji, Chief Paul Onwuadiamu, Barr. Mike Ogosi, Barr. Ambrose Egwunatum, Mr. Play well, Mr. Victor Sorokwuchukwu, Mrs. Felicia Iyase, Mrs Rita Eze, Mrs Edith Hassan, Barr. Joe Asem, Chief Gbagi, Mr. Dumero Omovie, Mr. Norberth Sochukwudinma, Chief Okoruwe, Mr. Nnamdi Ofonye, Engr. Sir Voke Emekpe, Chief Sunny Ogwu, Comrade Monday Oyeghe, Mudiaga Okorefe, Hon. Moses Kamaya, Dr Chris Ugoh, Hon. Julius Efeni Akpovoka amongst many others.

Governorship aspirants in attendance were, Dr. Cairo Ojougboh, Rt. Hon. Victor Ochei, Prof. Pat Utomi, Chief Osiobe Okotie, Dr Iyke Odikpo, Dr. Leroy Edozien and Dr. O’Diakpor Obire.

News Reporter
Blank NEWS Online founding Editor-in-Chief and Publisher, Albert Eruorhe Ograka, is a Graduate of Mass Communication. He also holds a Post Graduate Diploma (PGD) in Journalism from the International Institute of Journalism (IIJ).

Your Comment