Okowa Storms Lagos

Blank NEWS Online (NIGERIA) –By Sheddy Saxon Udu, PGD:

The Executive Chairman of the State Sports Commission and President of the Athletics Federation of Nigeria AFN, Chief Tonobok Okowa would be recognized at the second edition of Spottsville Special Recognition Award billed for the Radisson Hotel, Ikeja, Lagos on Sunday.

Spottsville would also honour 13 Sports personalities who have contributed to Sports development in the Country.

The Awardees include the Minister of Youths and Sports, Chief Sunday Dare, Bayelsa State Commissioner for Sports, Mr. Daniel Igali and Nigeria Football Federation, NFF first Vice President, Barr.Seyi Akinwumi.

Other recepients of the award are Mike Itemuagbor, Ayo Omidiran, Olumide Oyedeji, Danladi Bako, John Momoh, Sunny Ojeagbase, Ugo Udezue, Bukola Olapade, Segun Odegbami and the Deputy Governor of Edo State, Honourable Philip Shaibu.

  • Read & Advertise on Blank NEWS Online Always!!!

Also LIKE & Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, etc…

News Reporter
Blank NEWS Online founding Editor-in-Chief and Publisher, Albert Eruorhe Ograka, is a Graduate of Mass Communication. He also holds a Post Graduate Diploma (PGD) in Journalism from the International Institute of Journalism (IIJ).

Your Comment