Respite has finally come to lobbyists and political pundits over appointment of commissioners in Delta state as Governor Emmanuel Uduaghan finally broke the prevailing silence by nominating 21 persons for appointment as commissioners and members of the state executive council.

The governor also asked for the House approval to appoint 12 advisers through a motion moved by the Majority Leader of the House, Monday Igbuya and seconded by Patrick Mozea and unanimously adopted by the House.

Speaker of the state House of Assembly, Hon Victor Ochei read the names of commissioner nominees on the floor of the House.

The state House of Assembly had to reconvene its sitting for Tuesday, June 27, 2011 against the earlier adjourned date of July 12, 2011 via a letter signed by the Clerk of the Delta state House of Assembly, Mr. Raymond Yavbieri, stating that the rescheduled sitting was to attend to urgent state matters.

Nine of the commissioner nominees were those who served with Uduaghan in the last administration.

The list included Funkekeme Solomon, Charles Ajuyah, Paulinus Akpeki, Christopher Ogeah, Patrick Muoboghare, Hope Eghagha, Ben Igbakpa, Benard Okumagba and Joseph Otumara.

Others are, Betty Efekhoda, Oresi Esievo, Anthonia Asiedu, Gloria Okolugbo, Kingsley Emu, Tony Nwaka, Frank Omare, Misan Kubeyinje, Ebifa Ijoma, Patrick Ferfe, Newworld Safugha and Mofe Damijo.

They have been requested to submit 35 copies of their Curriculum Vitae to the office of the Clerk not later than Wednesday, June 29, 2011 and to appear before the House on Thursday, June 30, 2011 for screening.

News Reporter
Blank NEWS Online founding Editor-in-Chief and Publisher, Albert Eruorhe Ograka, is a Graduate of Mass Communication. He also holds a Post Graduate Diploma (PGD) in Journalism from the International Institute of Journalism (IIJ).

Your Comment